True

This poem was written in honor of those who “just don’t have the time.”

“True”

I was once:
True to my Principles
True to Myself
True to my Faith
True to my Country
True to my Family
True to my Friends
But I just don’t have the time. And now, I just don’t have any of the above.

My friend tried to tell me once:
That her country was falling apart
That her heart was crushed by those who have deaf ears
That her Family was deceitful
That her Friends were the unsavory type
But I just didn’t have the time. And now, I just don’t have her as a friend.

My heart told me once:
Be True and listen with both ears
Be True and give your time
Be True and lend a hand
Be True and understand
Because I found the time and found a goldmine.

Kimberly Kraemer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

