O’mission

There has been very little time to write on our blog lately because of work that I’ve been doing in other areas.  Before reading the below, please remember that I am not a lawyer but just some good old fashioned Common Sense.

There are thousands upon thousands of laws and there isn’t one person who could know them all.  Thousands of laws are written every year.  To keep up with all of them would be next to impossible to work a job, take care of a family, and have time for fun.  That right there shows everyone that there are just too many laws in this county.  “Ignorance of the law is no excuse” doesn’t apply anymore.  If you walk up to a Judge and ask him to recite the meaning of a law that you pick out of a book that no one has heard of, he’d look at you with a very red face and have to honestly say “I don’t know” most of the time.

I’ve been reading some writing done by an attorney and it almost makes a sane person laugh.  They quote case history and numbers that make sense to no one but those in their circle.  That’s not law.  That’s another language that is spoken in the United States, kind of along the lines of Spanish, only certain people in the States actually understand it.

Like I said earlier, I ain’t no lawyer.  I’m a little farmer girl who loves animals that has an ounce or two of common sense.  When I write to the court, most of my information is based upon the law itself, like stealing is not legal and bribery is a felony.  Replies that I receive from lawyers are: In Monsanto Vs. Pepsi the judge ruled that the situation in this case is not applicable to the law.  If you read that sentence in English, it means that some judge somewhere thought that one person was right and another was wrong.  So What!  The lawyer did not apply the law.  They relied on what someone else said in another courtroom in who knows what year with ruling by a Judge that might not have been correct.  What lawyers do these days should be illegal.  It’s a form of a high school rumor machine.

The law is not supposed to be manipulated by what another Judge says or thinks.  The ruling is supposed to be on what is right or wrong in the case before the Judge.  Most people aren’t people who intentionally break the law.  Most people are very law abiding and try to do what is right.  I wish I could say that about lawyers.  I’m sure there are a few but they are few and far between.  A lawyer is an officer of the court and responsible for telling the truth.  Omission of the facts is the same as LYING when the omission causes an injustice.

The one that really got my goat was ….Well, I had already sent the order out and I knew it was wrong but there wasn’t anything I could do about it.

“I pledge allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America, and to the Republic for which it stands,One Nation, Under God, Indivisible, for Liberty and JUSTICE FOR ALL.” This does NOT say and Justice only for Lawyers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

