Win, Lose, or Draw

My informal education through non-traditional means concerning law has been, well, I guess you could say a sort of “roller coaster” since the education is a real life experience. Many will tell you that trying to be your own lawyer in a case that involves you personally is not necessarily the wisest move. However, it can be an experience that shows the backbone a person has whether the outcome is win, lose, or draw.

When a person is a pauper and has no means to defend themselves with legal representation, the only option left is to be your own lawyer. When laws and regulations prevent friends from helping another friend, there is something seriously wrong with the law. I’ve run into just that sort of situation and instead of taking advantage of a friendship by asking the friend to bend the rules, my latest legal filings have been by my own hand.

Today I filed suit against some of the largest companies in the United States. Some may call me a fool but I only see it as bravery since what I wrote was The Truth, The Whole Truth, and Nothing but the Truth, So help me God. Through many tears and tissues, I drafted my own suit against the Humane Society of the United States, The American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, United Parcel Service, The American Kennel Club, et al.

If anything, through all of this turmoil, I have gotten to know the most wonderful person in the world who has helped me more than anyone I have ever known, Mr. Franklin W. Losey. He has not only taught me about the law and how to write legal briefs but has been more supportive of my efforts and understanding of the attacks that I have undergone as an individual who has done everything in her power to protect the rights of the people of the United States. Those that know me, know I can be extremely stubborn, very headstrong, and downright opinionated. For Frank to put up with all of my BS tells you just how wonderful he really is.

While this is an extremely stressful time for me, I would be happy to help anyone that is being attacked by animal rights groups and cannot afford legal help. I’m no expert by any means but a reply of any kind is better than no reply at all. I’m not a lawyer and I’m not a paralegal but I do know how to type.

Win, Lose, or Draw…. at least I tried.

Kimberly Kraemer dalmatianlane@yahoo.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

